Change

My third dream addressed the topic of change.  Change is a strange thing.  It is sometimes expected and sometimes not.  It can be a good thing or a bad thing, wanted or unwanted.  The only thing that is consistently true about change is that it makes things different from what we had before.  How you interpret that is up to you and your circumstances.  Here’s the dream:

I was at my church, listening to our drummer play.  She sounded really good, much better than I could do.  Then, something unexpected happened.  Our drummer stepped out of the cage, and someone else, someone who has told me of her inability to play the drums, stepped in.  To my surprise, she started playing amazingly well: much better than our drummer had been playing.

I interpereted the dream this way: it is time for something new, getting rid of the old.  New things can be better than old, even unexpectedly.  God Himself does not change.  He is the same yesterday, today and forever.  Our situations, though, do change.  I am about to enter a new season in my life: namely, being out of college and going into the workplace.  I have no idea what to expect.  I’ve never had a real job, and I’ve been in school for the last 16 years.  I believe that this will be a huge change for me, and I have to say I’m a little scared.  This third dream was a big encouragement for me, a reminder of His grace.  I know that God will always work everything for my good.

No matter what change may be coming in your life, have faith that God has your best interests in mind.  The next season of your life could be a total change.  It may be challenging, much more difficult than it is now, but remember this: God knows how to give good gifts to His children.  What could be more comforting than that?  It doesn’t matter where your life is going.  As long as you’ve placed it in God’s hands, expect it to be blessed.  He’s that great of a God.

“He changes times and seasons; he sets up kings and deposes them.  He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the discerning.” -Daniel 2:21

One thought on “Change

Leave a Reply

