Graduation

Well, it’s over.  I’ve unofficially graduated from The Florida State University.  Finals are done, and I’ve walked across the stage.  I’m actually a little sad.  College was a great time for me.  I think I’ve matured so much as a man during these last three years.  I’ve made some mistakes and learned from them.  I’ve been built up in the faith, and I’ve helped others along as well.  I’ve made a lot of friends and learned a whole lot about myself and computer science too.

Now here’s a good question: what now?  Honestly, I don’t know what to expect.  The last sixteen years of my life have been leading up to this day, but now that it’s here, it doesn’t seem that special.  I guess I actually have to do something with my life now.  Huh… that’s pretty weird.  A job, responsibilities?  I have no idea what that’s like.  I suppose I’ll find out soon enough.

“Is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise.” -James 5:13

2 thoughts on “Graduation

Leave a Reply

