Airplane

I’m writing this from Chicago today.  We’re here on a layover right now, and headed to Oakland in about an hour.

As I was flying over from New Orleans, I was just thinking about the world.  Being up so high and looking down, it gives me a little different perspective on everything.  Every little patch of land down there is a forest, a pasture.  Each one of them is so full of life, so full of potential.  Each house holds people, each one of them has their own life, their own experiences.  I was up in the clouds, away from the earth for a little while.  God transcends the whole universe.  And He chose… me?  That gives me some perspective.

Another cool thing about flying is the turbulence.  We had a whole lot today.  It’s nice to know your life is out of your hands sometimes.  I just need to trust God, the pilots and air traffic controllers to keep me safe.  There’s nothing like the feeling that your life could end at any second.  I have to actively use some faith that God isn’t done with me yet…

“Many are the woes of the wicked, but the LORD’s unfailing love surrounds the man who trusts in him.” -Psalm 32:10

Leave a Reply

