Lord Of All Creation

Over my entire time in California, I saw so very many beautiful things.  I saw giant, towering sequoia trees, snow-capped mountains, rolling hills, lush green valleys and incredible rock formations.  One perticular day my brothers and I climbed a hill overlooking the Pacific.  I looked out over the cold blue and green water lapping up on the rocky shore, the small scraggly cliffs to my right and my left, the fresh breeze blowing wispy clouds through the hills behind me, the beautiful beach on the left down below me, beyond that a hill full of gorgeous homes, and in the distance, dark and shrouded in mist, the city of San Francisco.  Everything around me was illuminated by the bright sunshine.  At that moment, all I could do was sit on the ground and soak it all in.  I was amazed as I watched small flocks of white birds soar along the cliffs, and I really did start to wish I could fly.  And then it hit me: “God made all this.”  Over everything in this earth, He is Lord.  And it is good, because He said so.  He truly is an amazing God, to create the entire world, the entire universe, and then love me, a sinner.

Do yourself a favor today and think about something lovely.  I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.  Day after day they pour forth speech; night after night they display knowledge.  There is no speech or language where their voice is not heard.” -Psalm 19:1-3

2 thoughts on “Lord Of All Creation

Leave a Reply

