Thankful

God has done so much for each and every one of us.  Now, more than ever, I believe this to be true.  When I look back at my life over the last couple years, I see the hand of God at work.  I see all the junk He’s brought me through, the trials He’s allowed me to pass, the tests I’ve failed only to have Him lift me up again.  Here are just a few things I’m thankful for:

I’m thankful for God’s mercy and forgiveness.  Seriously, where would we be without them?  We would all be dead, forever lost, in 100% justifiable torment for our disobedience to the holy God of Heaven.  If Jesus had never come to redeem us, we would be hopeless.  I have no idea what that kind of despair feels like, and I’m thankful that I never will.

I’m thankful for God’s grace, favor and power to overcome evil.  He blesses us, people; He really does.  I thank Him so much that when He saved us, He didn’t just leave us here on Earth to fend for ourselves.  He sent us the Holy Spirit to give us boldness, the Word to teach us the right way to live, and the name of Jesus to defeat every attack of the enemy.  I’m thankful for the way of escape from every temptation and the love to mend broken hearts.

Take some time out of your day to think about what He’s given you.  What are you thankful for?

“Thanks be to God for his inexpressible gift!” –2 Corinthians 9:15

Leave a Reply

