Take Over Me

I find my rest in You
  You expose my inmost being
I forget all offense
  You set my heart on fire

You are my backbone;
  I can stand because of you.
You are my blood;
  Your life rushes through my veins.
You are my eyes;
  Your love is the solution I see.
You are my lips;
  Everything I speak is to Your glory.
You are my skin;
  Let me feel every burden of Your heart.
You are my legs;
  Where I go is where You are.

As I let go of what I am,
Replace me with You

“But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, who will transform our lowly body to be like his glorious body, by the power that enables him even to subject all things to himself.”–Philippians 3:20-21

Leave a Reply

