Babies Deserve To Die

Yeah.  I said it.  It’s true.  This revelation came to me some time ago; I think it was while I was praying for the ending of abortion.  Maybe I was at a Bound4Life event.  I don’t know.  Regardless, I truly believe it.

Of course, I still believe that abortion is wrong.  A fetus is a human life, no question.  I believe that life starts at conception.  Abortions should not happen, ever.  And I’m sickened by the fact that taxpayer dollars are now funding abortions.  These are my convictions.

I believe, however, that many anti-abortion rights people start with the wrong premise.  They assume that those “cute little innocent babies” deserve to live.  Biblically, that’s a wrong assumption.  In fact, according to the Word, we all deserve death. That any of us are alive at all is a miracle from Heaven.  If fetuses are human, and I believe they are, then they deserve death just as much as you do.

The Bible commands us to love one another.  This is love: a friend, instead of taking a girl to an abortion clinic, offers to adopt the child; a boyfriend, instead of abandoning his girl and unborn child, provides for his new family; two parents, faced with a pregnant daughter, forgive her; a woman, choosing life for her child in the face of impossible circumstances.

No human law will ever force us to love each other.  We need to find that love for ourselves.  We find it by accepting God’s love for us.  Jesus died for the people who whipped him, mocked him, spit on him, killed him.  He had mercy on us.  Can’t we have mercy on the unborn?  Please.  Let’s do it together.

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.”–John 13:34

4 thoughts on “Babies Deserve To Die

  1. Eric Hansen

    Amen, bro. The only way to stop this terrible practice from going on is with our most powerful weapon against evil: the love of God.

  2. Karina

    We deserve hell because we have sinned. We can’t stand in God’s presence because we have separated ourselves from Him by choosing to sin. Even so, that doesn’t mean that we deserve to be murdered. These children are eventually going to choose to sin. But they don’t deserve to die in anticipation of sin. Jesus says “Whatever you do to the least of these, you do to me.” These babies are innocent and deserve to live. God created them to do so. “Out of the mouths of babes, praise is perfected.” They are ones without spot or wrinkle and deserve to live.

  3. I think you’re a little off on this, Karina. I wholeheartedly agree that babies should not be murdered, ever. But human babies in the womb are not without spot or wrinkle: Jesus was the only one of those to ever exist. I speak of the Christian doctrine of original sin: the sin we all inherited from Adam is just as deadly as the ones we commit. I guess there are different views about it, but this is the one I believe.

Leave a Reply

