Connectedness

“All things bright and beautiful,
All creatures great and small,
All things wise and wonderful:
The Lord God made them all.”

Of all my five StrengthsFinder themes, this is the one that seems to me to be the foundation of all the others.  I believe very strongly that we are all connected somehow.  And, you know what?  God created it that way for a reason.  When Cain asked God in Genesis 4:9, “Am I my brother’s keeper,” the answer was a definite yes.

What we do affects everything else on the planet in at least some small way.  Did you ever see the movie The Butterfly Effect?  Yeah, it’s like that.  So, consequently, everyone is important.  Everyone should be loved, even if they don’t deserve it.  Seriously, if God can still love us in all our sin, the least we can do is forgive and show mercy to others.

God has a greater purpose for this world, and we each have a part of it.  Every prayer can shift the heavens.  Every act of kindness done can save lives.  Every word of truth spoken can pierce the darkness in hearts.  You and I matter!  And we will probably never know how much we really do.  So, I’m going to do my best to make this world a better place.  I hope you do the same.

Although, some things are impossible to do on our own.  In fact, some things are still impossible even if every human on earth were united in it.  But with God, all things are possible.  We must ultimately stay connected with Him if we are to be truly useful.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”–John 15:5

Leave a Reply

