I Give Up

I can’t do anything well.  And I don’t think I am supposed to.  I am blind, and I need to see…

Maybe you think I’m being too hard on myself.  I don’t think so.  You know, I’ve been finding lately that life is the mystery that can’t be solved.  I’ve tried to be ambitious, and I’ve tried to be intellectual.  But really, I know nothing; I can do nothing.  I am at the mercy of the systems of this world.  Maybe I could survive just a little longer than the next guy, but then again, maybe not.

This is where God comes in.  In my worthlessness, He finds something to love.  In my brokenness, His hand of grace and mercy is extended to me.  I don’t deserve any of it, but there it is.  All I have to do is receive His love.  Even that is difficult.  Even for that, I need Him.

So here I am.   I need to give up.  Completely in His hands: that’s where I want to be.  God, please help me.

“Jesus said, ‘For judgment I have come into this world, so that the blind will see and those who see will become blind.'”–John 9:39

2 thoughts on “I Give Up

Leave a Reply

