Uprooted

Moving is hard.  It really is.  I found myself on Sunday, weeping with the knowledge that it might be my last day ever worshiping with these amazing people I call my church family.

Understand, I found God here in Tallahassee.  Two years ago, when I was at my lowest backslidden state, these people were here to challenge me, pick me up, lead me to the cross and grow alongside me.  I’ve put down roots here: roots that are not easily pulled out.

I know that the investment they’ve made in me will forever remain in my heart, and the investment I’ve made in them will stay here.  God is making a transplant, and it goes exactly according to His greater purpose.  It seems that all of me was poured out here in Tallahassee, on a large metaphorical altar.  God is now taking that sacrifice and using it to feed other souls in a new city.

I will never forget these amazing people of whom I am privileged to be called a friend.  Heh, look at me talking… our lives have only just begun!  God is taking us to greater places!  Whether together or apart, our hearts are forever united in Christ.  He holds us all safely in the palm of His hand.

The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear its sound, but you do not know where it comes from or where it goes. So it is with everyone who is born of the Spirit.“–John 3:8

2 thoughts on “Uprooted

Leave a Reply

