Desire

I want to desire God and not desire the things of this world.  Unfortunately, there is a part of me (the flesh) that desires evil.  Fortunately, the evil desires of the world are passing away forever, when I crucify them with Christ, when I walk by the Spirit, when I make no provision for them.  My soul desires the great things of God.  I desire to do right, to see people saved.  I desire spiritual gifts.  I desire to earnestly seek God and to find Him, to be with Him.

Oh, God, burn away all of these ungodly things.  Let my desire be for You alone.

“The Spirit and the Bride say, ‘Come.’ And let the one who hears say, ‘Come.’ And let the one who is thirsty come; let the one who desires take the water of life without price.”—Revelation 22:17

Leave a Reply

