Two Years of Redundancy

I realized a few weeks ago that I was coming up on the two-year anniversary of this blog.  That’s right, this blog was started on March 29, 2008, entirely two years ago today.  I was a much different  man then: a senior at Florida State, about to graduate.  I was looking forward to a new season, expecting deeper relationships, greater maturity and a more passionate heart for God.  I had just started to sing.

I believe that I’ve advanced through all those things and more, by God’s grace.  They manifested in a much different way than I originally thought they would, but they happened nonetheless.  I’m confident that the next two years will be even better, as I fall deeper into His boundless  love.

Jesus Christ still hasn’t changed.  His love endures forever.

“Jesus said to them, ‘Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I am.'”—John 8:58

One thought on “Two Years of Redundancy

Leave a Reply

