Real Life is More Fun than Video Games

Life sometimes seems like one big surprise.  When you’re born of the Spirit, none can tell where you’re coming from or where you’re going.  Maybe not even you know.

I went to Boston last weekend, seemingly on a whim.  It wasn’t though.  I just felt that God wanted me to go there, so I went.  IHOPU and JHOP were finishing a forty-day fast for New England, and I was privileged enough to participate in the final two days.  I hope my presence there helped shift the heavens over that city, but I feel like I was blessed more than anything.

God is so good that it starts to become natural to expect miracles.  Did you know that many back problems are caused by one leg being slightly shorter than the other?  Yesterday at church, four people’s legs grew out to be even with their other one.  I witnessed two of these healings with my own eyes!  It was amazing.

These recent happenings have served to strengthen my faith and increase my love for my fellow-man.  I just know that God has so much more in store for us.  This is no time to live in fear or distraction.  God’s passionate heart is seeking true worshipers who will worship in spirit and in truth.  I have set my heart to do just that.

What will seeking God look like for me in this season?  I’m not really sure, but I know it will be good, because I know Him.  He is faithful until the end.

“Settle it therefore in your minds not to meditate beforehand how to answer, for I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which none of your adversaries will be able to withstand or contradict.”–Luke 21:14-15

Leave a Reply

