I Don’t Want Any Other Lovers

Love is an interesting thing.  Love remains.  Why should I invest it in pride in possessions, in temporary things that will not last into eternity?  I see no reason.

We can and should feed the poor, but food’s energy does not last a week after it’s consumed.  We can heal the body, but even that will one day die.  The situation completely changes when, infused in every morsel and every restored body part, the love of Christ is involved.

I’ve recently been discovering how small my heart is.  At the same time, I’m finding out how good God is and how faithful he is to grow me.  It’s kind of crazy.

I am the bride of Christ.  He chose me!  With that title comes many rights and responsibilities, privileges.  Not one of them will leave me with regrets.  I get to extend a hand of love to a dying world.  I get to speak truth to unbelieving hearts.  Best of all though, I get to be with Jesus.  That’s the best.

“And this world is fading away, along with everything that people crave. But anyone who does what pleases God will live forever.”–1 John 2:17

Leave a Reply

