Desires

I desire maturity more than comfort.
I desire restoration more than just getting by.
I desire revelation more than ignorant bliss.
I desire love more than selfish pleasure.

I desire heavenly wealth.
I desire relationship with God.
I desire breakthrough on earth.
I desire newness of life.

There are many things that try to steal my focus: so many distractions.  But really, what could be better than gazing on the beauty of God, to be consumed and possessed by the Spirit Who loves me so deeply?  He is the best I will ever get.

May my heart, O Lord, open up like a flower before the sun.  May I shine as a brilliant example of Your glory, the light of this earth.

“He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.  To the one who conquers I will grant to eat of the tree of life, which is in the paradise of God.”–Revelation 2:7

One thought on “Desires

Leave a Reply

