Something Spiritual

Have I forgotten, then,
What has made me great?
A life’s genesis, once begun,
Pressed ever forward by fate.

Something, something spiritual,
A wind, a whisper, a fire,
Not by those things was I conquered,
But by a love, a heart filled with desire!

I have not forgotten,
Nor will I ever forget that face,
The eyes, the gaze, the lips speaking
Freedom, an invitation to the chase.

And fervently I follow,
My heart spinning with limitless zeal,
This life, no solemn march, but a run!
Wild, lovely, rapturous and tangible and real.

Reposted from “Unlocked Words,” January 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

